## The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2023-2024 Senate Session 9-9



April 22nd, 2024 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

## **ROLL CALL**

<u>Vice President</u> - Alex Harvey	School of Arts and Sciences
G	Correy Crawford
Secretaries	Jordan Gehrig
Catherine Weatherwax and	School of Business
Santiago Quiros	David Fritz
	Max Morris
<u>Parliamentarian</u> - Matthew Cutrona	School of Engineering
	Allison Ewing
<b>Class of 2024</b>	Maria Hargrave
Anthony Arreaga-Cacao	
Molly Mullin	School of Music, Drama, and Art
	Anthony Graf
<u>Class of 2025</u>	Kyle Holcomb
Neil D'Attelo	Tryle Holeolilo
Jeffrey Lance	School of Nursing
Cl	Whitney Paulson
<u>Class of 2026</u>	Mary Grace Raddell
Michael Kish	, <u>——</u>
Arianna Salerno	School of Philosophy
CI 62025	David Norcross
<u>Class of 2027</u>	Kolbe Tucker
Jack Hermes	<del></del>
Clare Tong	<b>School of Social Service</b>
School of Architecture	Gabriela Pereira-Ruano
Elisabeth D'Albero	Maggie Ferrick
Jacob Henry	School of Theology
	Ryan Corey
	Andrea Suarez

Key:

X- Here, A- Absent

**NOTE:** Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL

8:15 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

8:16 PM

PRAYER 8:17 PM

1. Public Comment 8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Adoption of Agenda

8:30 PM

3. Approval of the Minutes

8:32 PM

4. New Business

8:35 PM

## A. Committee Chair Updates

- i. Senator Holcomb, Rules and Administration
- ii. Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs
- iii. Senator Kish, University Services
- iv. Senator Ewing, Student Resources
- v. Senator Corey, Campus Life

B. Confirmation of Treasury Board Directors for the 2024-2025 Academic Year 8:50 PM		
C. Budget Approval for the 2024-2025 Executive Elect	9:00 PM	
D. Senator Jack Hermes, Class of 2027 (Resolution 016)	9:30 PM	
i. A Resolution to Add Protein Sources and Energy Drinks to the Kane I Center	Fitness	
E. Senator Jordan Gehrig, School of Arts and Sciences (Resolution 017)  i. A Resolution to Purchase A Professional Headshot Photo Booth	9:45 PM	
5. Vice President, SGA Updates	10:00 PM	
6. Open Floor	10:10 PM	
7. Adjournment	10:15 PM	