The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2023-2024 Senate Session 9-4



December 4th, 2023 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

ROLL CALL

<u>Vice President</u> - Alex Harvey	School of Arts and Sciences Correy Crawford
<u>Secretaries</u>	Jordan Gehrig
Catherine Weatherwax and	School of Business
Santiago Quiros	David Fritz Max Morris
<u>Parliamentarian</u> - Matthew Cutrona	School of Engineering
Class of 2024 Anthony Arrange Cagao	Allison Ewing Maria Hargrave
Anthony Arreaga-Cacao Matthew Michels	School of Music, Drama, and Art
Class of 2025	Anthony Graf Kyle Holcomb
Neil D'Attelo Jeffrey Lance	School of Nursing
Class of 2026	Whitney Paulson Mary Grace Raddell
Bennett Bert Michael Kish	
Class of 2027	School of Philosophy David Norcross
Jack Hermes Clare Tong	Kolbe Tucker
	School of Social Service Kendall Germain
School of Architecture Elisabeth D'Albero	Gabriela Pereira-Ruano
Jacob Henry	School of Theology Ryan Corey
	Andrea Suarez

Key:

X- Here, A- Absent

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL 8:15 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE 8:16 PM

PRAYER 8:17 PM

1. Public Comment 8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

- 2. Swearing in of Appointed Senator 8:30 PM
- 3. Adoption of Agenda 8:35 PM
- 4. Approval of the Minutes 8:36 PM
- 5. New Business
- A. Committee Chair Updates 8:40 PM
 - i. Senator Michels, Rules and Administration

- ii. Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs
- iii. Senator Kish, University Services
- iv. Senator Ewing, Student Resources
- v. Senator Corey, Campus Life

B. Senator Jeff Lance, Class of 2025 (Resolution 004) 9:00 PM

i. A Resolution to Clean Undergraduate Residence Hall Washing Machines

C. Senator Mary Grace Raddell, School of Nursing (Resolution 005) 9:15 PM

i. A Resolution to Support the Establishment of a Student Engagement Cafe in the Pryzbyla University Center

D. Senator Clare Tong, Class of 2027 (Resolution 006) 9:45 PM

i. A Resolution to Provide Updated Course Tracking Sheets for Major Advisors

E. Senator Anthony Graf, School of Music, Drama, and Art (Resolution 007) 10:00 PM

i. A Resolution to Increase Water Accessibility in Ward Hall

F. Senator Max Morris, Busch School of Business (Bill 002) 10:15 PM

- i. A Bill To Allow Freedom of Deliberate Votes
- 5. Vice President, SGA Updates 10:25 PM
- **6. Open Floor 10:27 PM**

7. Adjournment 10:30 PM