The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2023-2024 Senate Session 9-3



November 13th, 2022 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

ROLL CALL

School of Arts and Sciences
Correy Crawford Jordan Gehrig
School of Business
David Fritz Max Morris
School of Engineering
Allison Ewing Maria Hargrave
School of Music, Drama, and Art
Anthony Graf
Kyle Holcomb
School of Nursing
Whitney Paulson
Mary Grace Raddell
School of Philosophy
Kolbe Tucker
School of Social Service
Kendall Germain
Gabriela Pereira-Ruano
School of Theology
Ryan Corey
Andrea Suarez

Key:

X- Here, A- Absent

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL 8:15 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE 8:16 PM

PRAYER 8:17 PM

1. Public Comment 8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

- 2. Swearing in of Appointed Senators 8:25 PM
- 3. Adoption of Agenda 8:27 PM
- 4. Approval of the Minutes 8:30 PM
- 5. Senate Speaker 8:35 PM
- A. Timothy J. Carney, Assistant Vice President of Campus Services

6. New Business

A. Committee Chair Updates 8:50 PM

- i. Senator Michels, Rules and Administration
- ii. Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs
- iii. Senator Kish, University Services
- iv. Senator Ewing, Student Resources
- v. Senator Corey, Campus Life

B. Senator Bennett Bert, Class of 2026 (Resolution 003) 9:00 PM

i. A Resolution To Increase Safety Training for Students and Faculty

C. Senator Max Morris, Busch School of Business (Bill 002) 9:30 PM

- i. A Bill To Allow Freedom of Deliberate Votes
- 6. Vice President, SGA Updates 9:50 PM
- 7. Open Floor 10:00 PM
- 8. Adjournment 10:15 PM