# The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2023-2024 Senate Session 9-2



October 23, 2022 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

## **ROLL CALL**

<u>Vice President</u> - Alex Harvey		School of Arts and Sciences Correy Crawford
<u>Secretaries</u>		Jordan Gehrig
Catherine Weatherwax and		School of Business
Santiago Quiros		David Fritz Max Morris
<u>Parliamentarian</u> - Matthew Cutrona		School of Engineering
Class of 2024 Anthony Arreaga-Cacao		Allison Ewing Maria Hargrave
Matthew Michels		School of Music, Drama, and Art
Class of 2025 Neil D'Attelo		Anthony Graf Kyle Holcomb
Jeffrey Lance		School of Nursing
Class of 2026 Bennett Bert		Whitney Paulson Mary Grace Raddell
Michael Kish		School of Philosophy
<u>Class of 2027</u>		Kolbe Tucker
Jack Hermes		School of Theology
Clare Tong		Ryan Corey
<b>School of Architecture</b>		Andrea Suarez
Elisabeth D'Albero	Key:	
		X- Here, A- Absent

**NOTE:** Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL 8:15 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE 8:16 PM

PRAYER 8:17 PM

#### 1. Public Comment 8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

- 2. Adoption of Agenda 8:25 PM
- 3. Approval of the Minutes 8:28 PM
- 4. Senate Speaker 8:30 PM
  - **A.** Father Aquinas Guilbeau, University Chaplain and Vice President of Ministry and Mission
- 5. New Business
  - A. Committee Chair Updates 8:50 PM

- i. Senator Michels, Rules and Administration
- ii. Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs
- iii. Senator Kish, University Services
- iv. Senator Ewing, Student Resources
- v. Senator Corey, Campus Life

## B. Senator Correy Crawford, Arts and Sciences (Resolution 002) 9:00 PM

i. A Resolution to Advocate for a Standing Disability Support Services Faculty Committee

### C. Senator Correy Crawford, Arts and Sciences (Bill 001) 9:20 PM

i. A Bill to Update Senate Bylaws Language to Accommodate Persons with Disabilities

- 6. Vice President, SGA Updates 9:35 PM
- 7. Open Floor 9:40 PM
- 8. Adjournment 10:15 PM