The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2023-2024 Senate Session 9-1



October 2, 2022 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

ROLL CALL

<u>Vice President</u> - Alex Harvey	
<u>Secretaries</u>	School of Arts and Sciences
Catherine Weatherwax and	Correy Crawford Jordan Gehrig
Santiago Quiros	School of Business
<u>Parliamentarian</u> - Matthew Cutrona	David Fritz Max Morris
Class of 2024 Anthony Arreaga-Cacao Matthew Michels	School of Engineering Allison Ewing Maria Hargrave
Class of 2025 Neil D'Attelo Jeffrey Lance	School of Music, Drama, and Art Anthony Graf Kyle Holcomb
Class of 2026 Bennett Bert Michael Kish	School of Nursing Whitney Paulson Mary Grace Raddell
Class of 2027 Jack Hermes Clare Tong	School of Philosophy Kolbe Tucker
School of Architecture Elisabeth D'Albero	School of Social Service Kendall Germain
	School of Theology Ryan Corey Andrea Suarez

Key:

X- Here, A- Absent

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL 8:15 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE 8:16 PM

PRAYER 8:17 PM

1. Public Comment 8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

- 2. Swearing in of Senators 8:30 PM
- 3. Adoption of Agenda 8:35 PM
- 4. Vice Presidential Address 8:36 PM
- 5. New Business
 - A. Confirmation of Treasury Board Appointment 8:40 PM
 - I. Alan Nicolas, Freshman Director

B. Committee Chair Nominations and Elections 8:45 PM

- i. President pro tempore, Committee on Rules and Administration
- ii. Chair of the Committee on Academic Affairs
- iii. Chair of the Committee on University Services
- iv. Chair of the Committee on Student Resources
- v. Chair of the Committee on Campus Life

C. Senator Michael Kish, Class of 2026 (Resolution 001) 8:55 PM

- i. A Resolution to Show Support for Traditional Liturgy
- 6. Vice President, SGA Updates 9:20 PM
- 7. Open Floor 9:25 PM
- 8. Adjournment 9:30 PM