

The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2022-2023 Senate Session 8-8

February 6, 2023 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

ROLL CALL

Vice President - Maevis Fahey

<u>Secretaries</u> – Gary Van Pelt and Natalie Zentz <u>Parliamentarian</u> - Jon Norman

Class of 2023

Curtis Bommer _____ Matthew Drauschak _____

Class of 2024

Jamie Besendorfer _____ Matthew Michels _____

Class of 2025

Neil D'Attelo _____ Ashley Martin _____

<u>Class of 2026</u>

Michael Kish _____ Bennett Bert _____

School of Architecture Hess Djilioni _____ Marisol Zayas _____

School of Arts and Sciences

Jordan Gehrig _____ Jack Kruger _____

School of Business

Ryan Downing _____ Samantha Phillips _____

School of Engineering

Luke Bubel _____ Allison Ewing _____

School of Music, Drama, and Art Anthony Curioso _____

Daniel Campbell

School of Nursing

Cristian Herniquez _____ Olivia Musick _____

School of Philosophy

Liam Foley _____ Charlie Tamayo _____

School of Social Service

Michael McCarthy _____ Frances Noory _____

School of Theology

Ryan Corey _____ Andrea Suarez _____

Key: X- Here, A- Absent **NOTE:** Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL	8:15 PM
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	8:16 PM
PRAYER	8:17 PM
1. Public Comment	8:18 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Adoption of Agenda			8:24 PM	
3. Approval of Minutes			8:24 PM	
4. Senate Speaker		8:25 PM		
A. Dean Jennings, Associate Vice President for Student Engagement				
5. New Business				
A. Committee Chair Updates			8:45 PM	
	i.	Senator Besendorfer, Rules and Administration		
	ii.	Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs		
i	iii.	Senator Martin, University Services		
	iv.	Senator Michels, Student Resources		
	V.	Senator Drauschak, Campus Life		
6. State of the Treasury, Treasurer Karla Martinez-Victoria			8:50 PM	
7. Vice President, SGA Updates		10:10 PM		
8. Open Floor		10:12 PM		
9. Adjournment			10:15 PM	