

The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2022-2023 Senate Session 8-13

Monday, April 24, 2023 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

ROLL CALL			
Vice President - Maevis Fahey	School of Business		
Secretaries – Gary Van Pelt and	Ryan Downing Samantha Phillips		
Natalie Zentz	Samantna i mmps		
Parliamentarian - Jon Norman	School of Engineering		
1 armamentarian 3011 101111an	Luke Bubel		
<u>Class of 2023</u>	Allison Ewing		
Curtis Bommer	School of Music, Drama, and Art		
Matthew Drauschak	Anthony Curioso		
CI CAGA	Daniel Campbell		
Class of 2024			
Jamie Besendorfer	School of Nursing		
Matthew Michels	Cristian Henriquez		
Class of 2025	Olivia Musick		
Neil D'Attelo			
Ashley Martin	School of Philosophy		
	Liam Foley		
Class of 2026	Charlie Tamayo		
Michael Kish	School of Social Service		
Bennett Bert	Michael McCarthy		
	Frances Noory		
School of Architecture			
Hess Djilioni	School of Theology		
Marisol Zayas	Ryan Corey		
	Andrea Suarez		
School of Arts and Sciences			
Jordan Gehrig	Key:		
Jack Kruger	X- Here, A- Absent		

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL	8:15 PM
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	8:16 PM
PRAYER	8:17 PM
1. Public Comment	8:18 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Adoption of Agenda8:24 PM3. Approval of Minutes8:24 PM4. Senate Speaker8:25 PM

A. Mr. Larry Morris, Chief of Staff to President Kilpatrick

5. New Business

A. Confirmation of Treasury Board Directors for 2023-2024 Academic Year
B. Budget for the 2023-2024 Executive Elect
C. Committee Chair Updates
9:05 PM

- i. Senator Besendorfer, Rules and Administration
- ii. Senator Gehrig, Academic Affairs
- iii. Senator Martin, University Services
- iv. Senator Michels, Student Resources
- v. Senator Drauschak, Campus Life

B.	Senat	for Kruger, School of Arts & Sciences (Resolution 037)	9:10 PM
	i.	A Resolution to Expand and Locate Information for Commuter St	udents
C.	Senat	or Zayas, School of Architecture (Resolution 038)	9:20 PM
	i.	A Resolution to Increase Flexibility for Students With Only Two Requirements	Γheology
D.	Senat	for Kish, Class of 2026 (Resolution 039)	9:30 PM
	i.	A Resolution to Increase Security in Flather Hall and Salve Regin	a Hall
E.	Senat	or Drauschak, Class of 2023 (Resolution 040)	9:40 PM
	i.	A Resolution to Establish a Pre-Law Mentorship Program	
F.	Senat	or Gehrig, School of Arts & Sciences (Resolution 041)	9:50 PM
	i.	A Resolution to Implement Weekend Hours of the Campus Shuttle	e
5. Vic	e Pres	ident, SGA Updates	10:10 PM
6. O pe	en Floo	or	10:12 PM
7. Adj	ournm	nent	10:15 PM