

# The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2022-2023 Senate Session 8-1

October 3, 2022 8:15 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. EST

# ROLL CALL

Vice President - Maevis Fahey

Secretaries - Gary Van Pelt and

Natalie Zentz

Parliamentarian - Jon Norman

#### Class of 2023

Curtis Bommer \_\_\_\_\_ Matthew Drauschak \_\_\_\_\_

#### **Class of 2024**

Jamie Besendorfer \_\_\_\_\_ Matthew Michels \_\_\_\_\_

# **Class of 2025**

Neil D'Attelo \_\_\_\_\_ Ashley Martin \_\_\_\_\_

# **Class of 2026**

Michael Kish \_\_\_\_\_ Bennett Bert \_\_\_\_\_

School of Architecture Hess Djilioni \_\_\_\_\_ Marisol Zayas \_\_\_\_\_

School of Arts and Sciences
Jordan Gehrig \_\_\_\_\_
Jack Kruger \_\_\_\_\_

# School of Business

Ryan Downing \_\_\_\_\_ Samantha Phillips \_\_\_\_\_

School of Engineering Luke Bubel \_\_\_\_\_ Allison Ewing \_\_\_\_\_

School of Music, Drama, and Art Daniel Campbell \_\_\_\_\_ Anthony Curioso \_\_\_\_\_

# School of Nursing

Cristian Herniquez \_\_\_\_\_ Olivia Musick \_\_\_\_\_

# School of Philosophy

Liam Foley \_\_\_\_\_ Charlie Tamayo \_\_\_\_\_

# **School of Social Service**

Michael McCarthy \_\_\_\_\_ Ash Samuels \_\_\_\_\_

# School of Theology

Ryan Corey \_\_\_\_\_ Andrea Suarez \_\_\_\_\_

# Key: X- Here, A- Absent

**NOTE:** Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented. two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Any legislation or business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 48 hours prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 24 hours prior to tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL	8:15 PM
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	8:16 PM
PRAYER	8:17 PM
1. Public Comment	8:20 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comments will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Swearing in of Senators					
3. Adoption of Agenda					
4. Vice Presidential Address					
5. New Business					
A. Confirmation of Treasury Board Appointment					
i.	Matthew Blomgren, Freshman Director				
<b>B.</b> Committee Chair Nominations and Elections					
i.	President pro tempore, Committee on Rules and Administration				
ii.	Chair of the Committee on Academic Affairs				
iii.	Chair of the Committee on University Services				
iv.	Chair of the Committee on Student Resources				
V.	Chair of the Committee on Campus Life				
B. Senator Martin, Class of 2025 (Resolution 001)					

i.	A Resolution to Extend the Mailroom Hours	
C. Senat	tor Besendorfer, Class of 2024 (Resolution 002)	9:10 PM
i.	A Resolution to Improve the Safety and Efficiency of Walking Construction of the Conway School of Nursing Building	Routes Near the
D. Senat	tor Suarez, School of Theology (Resolution 003)	9:30 PM
i.	A Resolution to Advocate for Pornography Addiction Resource	es on Campus
E. Senat	tor Michels, Class of 2024 (Bill 001)	9:50 PM
i.	A Bill to Require the Attendance and Votes of All Senators to b Senate Minutes	e Reflected in the
6. Vice President, SGA Updates		10:10 PM
7. Open Floo	Dr	10:12 PM
8. Adjournm	ient	10:15 PM